Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Santa Clarita Valley Photographers Association
www.scvphotographers.com
HomeUseful Links

Links on this page are provided as a courtesy, no recommendation or endorsement is implied.

Useful Links

Studios, Workshops, Artists (sites and blogs)
Automotive photography - John McGann Hot Rod Network
Commercial and Fine Art photographer - Ed Freeman
   Ed Freeman Photos.com   Ed Freeman Facebook
Commercial and Fine Art photographer - Greg Alter Altered Images Photography
Different blogs for different type of camera - David Busch
Digital Filing, Dan Holmes, Dan Holmes Photo
Macro Photography - Jonathan Willner -
FacebookFlickr National Geographic ProfileYouTube

Nature Photographer - Rob Sheppard
Additional Rob Sheppard websites:
www.natureandphotography.com ; www.theamazingbat.com
Night Photographer - Tom Paiva
Outdoor Photo Academy -  Jim Hamel
Photoshop - Michael Collins
Portraits & Lighting - Tim Meyer,Lighting for Photography  OReilly Media  Lighting Ratios   Photo Video
Portraits, wedding - Renee Bowen
Real Estate Photographer - Tom Mendoza
Sony Mirrorless, Rob Shelley, Landscape Photography Show #27 With Guest Rob Shelley
Wildlife photographer - Tin Man Lee


Member Resources
David Green: monteverdiphoto.com

David Saffir, Landscapes, digital workflow, color, videographer: https://davidsaffir.wordpress.com/
Denise Jensen:http://www.ravenoakimages.com/

Kevin Karzin: http://kevinkarzinphotography.com/
Mel Carll: http://www.melandcophotography.com/   http://www.scvphotocenter.com/?tag=mel-carll
Ted Dayton, Portraits: Ted Dayton Photography   Flickr


Inspirational Conceptual Artists
Kyo Murakami - www.kiyomurakami.com
Raul Villalba - https://raul-villalba.pixels.com
Shanina Conway - https://www.redbubble.com/people/allegra
Janine Machiedo - https://www.janine-machiedo.de/en/


General Photography Resources

Tutorials
Lynda From Linkedin  If you have an LA County Library card, you have free access to Lynda.com. You must log in through the LA County Library site. (does not include Santa Clarita Library which is a separate library entity)

Image Processing
 
Wildflower Information
 
Fall Color Report

Photo Opps /Events / Interesting Locations

Local Camera Retail Stores
Freestyle Photographic Supplies, https://www.freestylephoto.biz/locations  5124 Sunset Blvd LA CA, 9002
Hooper Camera         http://hoopercamera.com
    21902 Devonshire St, Chatsworth, CA 91311
Pro Camera Service   http://procamera.net            710 E Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Samy's Camera          https://www.samys.com     
1759 E. Colorado Blvd. Pasadena, CA 91106
                                  Multiple locations:                 431 S. Fairfax Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90036

 
Discounts
OnOne Software www.ononesoftware.com  SCVCP 20% discount
Photomatix www.hdrsoft.com     scvphoto15 15% discount
Spider Holster           www.SpiderHolster.com          SCV20                      20% discount

More to come!
Bad link? Have something to share? Submit it to the webmaster.